Reviews

Lovely Room, great breakfast and friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a couple of nights during a week long trip round Lewis, Harris and Skye...and would be back.Room we stayed in has been recently refurbished and has been done well. We stayed in No. 32, which is across the street and along a little from where the breakfast is served - it's only a 90 second walk so nothing too strenuous. No 32 would also suit a group, or family, stay as it has an open kitchen, dining and lounge area that would easily suit 6 or 8.Hosts were great and friendly, making us feel really welcome and the quality of their breakfast was good as well.We were initially concerned about the yellow lines on the road and being able to park nearby, but were advised that it wasn't an issue for the duration of our stay.All in all, a good stay and would go back again.

Reviewer:L | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome and Graeme was extremely helpful. I had a lovely overnight stay. Beautiful accommodation in a central but quiet location. I will recommend to others and i would definitely stay again. Perfect!

Response

Thank you for your lovely reviews - looking forward to your next stay

Reviewer:Wendy G G | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Overwhelming kindness - Rating 5/5

Not only is this place gorgeous, with high standards of food, cleanliness and comfort, but the people are so friendly and kind. My early morning flight was cancelled so not only did they pick me up from the airport but they also gave me a goodie bag of treats to keep me going till the next flight available in my old room. Above and beyond, ladies and gentlemen. Above and beyond!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Fin W | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


An excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely rooms and hearty breakfast. Rachel was cery accommodating with dietary requirements. Room to expand as building work ongoing.

Response

Hi Ross. We are adding a decked area to the lounge so that guests can sit out to enjoy our lovely weather. Our regards to Claire.

Reviewer:Mr. Ross S | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


"The very best B and B!" - Rating 5/5

Three of us stayed for a week in this excellent B and B. The location is central, the house spacious and beautifully decorated, the rooms pleasant and the beds extremely comfortable. There is generous hanging and drawer space and the whole place is immaculate- as clean as the proverbial new pin! Breakfasts were delicious, varied and perfectly prepared and presented.Above all, though, was the welcome we received from Graham and Rachel. They really couldn't have been more friendly and helpful- cheerfully going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Heartily recommend to everyone- would go back in a heartbeat!

Response

Thank you Diana and John, it was our pleasure having you stay. Rachel particularly enjoyed having fellow Cardiffians (?) staying. Our regards to Liz too.

Reviewer:Diana W | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night in July and was very impressed.We had a very professional welcome to what has to be one of the best B& B that we have stayed in.Rooms excellent and even although we were leaving before 6am the next morning we had tea, coffee, cereal, juice and toast all made available.Will certainly when visiting the Isle of Lewis.

Response

Many thanks David. Your\'s truly was a flying visit. If staying longer next time then please look at our self catering accommodation www.hebrideanluxuryholidays.co.uk

Reviewer:David G | Sun 2nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very efficient and friendly. First class rooms. - Rating 5/5

Many thanks Graham for your hospitality and friendly efficient welcome. We stayed just one night in a bright, modern,freshly decorated room. Very comfortable and centrally placed in Kenneth St.Highly recommended.

Response

Hi David and Linda. Your circumstances having changed I don\'t expect you will be coming back, but thank you for your visits over the past year.

Reviewer:David m | Sun 2nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Scottish island adventure - Rating 5/5

This very quiant BnB was the perfect home from home in stornaway,high standard of room and hearty breakfast and rachel& graham are the perfect hosts, you,ll love it

Response

Many thanks Joe. You stayed in No 29 which being nearly 200 years old and with its exposed stonework is certainly quaint and quirky.

Reviewer:Joe S | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean, recently refurbished throughout- Rating 5/5

Clean, recently refurbished throughout to a high standard and the location is ideal for access to the town centre and only a short walk to the ferry terminal. New lounge, communal living room and, on the 1st floor, there is a new coffee dock.

Response

Thank you John and see you maybe in May?

Reviewer:John G | Fri 3rd Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


“Comfy rooms and great hospitality” - Rating 5/5

I stayed for a night and loved my comfy bed and cosy wee room. There is as much tea/coffee as you could want on the landing or, if like me you bring your own special tea, Graham is happy for you to use the kitchen facilities. He was very welcoming and went the extra mile to help me with my travel arrangements (thanks again for that!) and giving advice on the area. Great central location off the main road, so lovely and peaceful. I would happily stay there again and recommend it to others.

Response

Many thanks Kirsty.We hope to hear that you are coming back to work on the islandGraham

Reviewer:KirMenzies Glasgow, United K | Tue 31st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • City centre
  • Ironing service
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Stornoway Bed and Breakfast
29 and 32 Kenneth Street
Stornoway
Isle of Lewis
HS1 2DR